One reason the Land Trust has been effective in its mission is the incredible talent and commitment of our partners. On our board, you will find people with a true passion for our city and our state, who also believe strongly in the value of preserving the natural wonders of our
community. We take great inspiration in their hard work and dedication. 

Board of Directors

Jim Proctor, Chair: McWane, Inc

Ann Florie, Immediate Past Chair: Leadership Birmingham

Robin Wade, Vice Chair: Wade Sand & Gravel

Randy Gray, Secretary: Retired, National Cement Company

Michelle O’Neal, Previous Chair: The Westervelt Company

Jerome K. Lanning, General Counsel: Butler Snow

Dr. Lawrence Davenport: Samford University

Brandon Glover: Alabama Power Company

Mike Goodrich, Jr.: Goodrich Firm

Bobby Humphrey: Bryant Bank

Steve Jones: Retired, Alabama Power Company

Natalie Kelly: Brasfield & Gorrie

Scotty Moates: Kinder Mor­gan

William C. Perry: Regions Bank

Virginia Randolph: Philanthropist

Philip Richardson: Jefferson County Land Development

William O. Smith: ToolSmith

Thomas Thagard: Maynard, Cooper & Gale

In 2006, lead­ers at the Com­mu­nity Foun­da­tion of Greater Birm­ing­ham and Region 2020 rec­og­nized something.

Junior Board

Custis Proctor
Russell Cunningham

Anna Donaldson
Meredith Drennen
Krystal Drummond

Benjamin Foster
Tommy Hiltz
Kelsey Alvis
Philip Lovinguth
Daniel McCurry
Trey Noland
Ward Pate
Sammy Raviv
Anna Catherine Roberson
Mary Elizabeth Roberson
Dan Ruth
Hank Weldon
Allison Westlake
Chris Whitley


George Bar­ber
Mark Cross­white
Arthur C. Parker Henley
Robert Kelly
Charles McCal­lum, M.D., D.M.D.
G. Ruffner Page, Jr.
Dud­ley C. Reynolds
Dwight San­dlin
Louise G. Smith
Tem­ple Tutwiler
Cameron McDon­ald Vowell
Frank M. Young, III